Image Relay has recently launched a new upload link! Below you will find information on both the new and old upload link (scroll down for the old link). If you do not have the new upload link, please note that it will be turned on as soon as beta testing is completed!

Upload links were created so that users who don't have upload abilities or who don't have a login can upload to an Image Relay portal. They are frequently sent to freelancers, photographers, agencies and more.

New Upload Link

The new uploader was designed to mirror the current in-app uploader. Improvements include the ability to add Tags and expiration dates.

When you received a link to the new uploader, your first screen will look like this which will tell you who sent the upload link and where you can find more information:

On the next screen, you may be asked to fill out your name, email, and what you are uploading. This will help the person who has sent the link identify you and the content you have uploaded. You may also need to agree to the Upload Agreement.

After filling out the form, you will reach the upload page. The upload link allows you to upload upto 1000 files, or 20GB per upload.

Metadata Options:

  • The first option for metadata is in your metadata fields which will be Caption, Description, and Date for the Start-Up and Growth plans. Professional and Enterprise plans will see their custom metadata fields here.
  • You can add Tags to your asset at the point of upload - a new feature. Simply click on the Tag feature and add as many as you need.
  • Choose an expiration date for one or all assets. The assets will be unavailable to download once the expiration date arrives, although users will be able to see them.

Once you are finished uploading, you will have the option to finish or upload more!

Old Upload Link

Upload links were created so that users who don't have upload abilities or who don't have a login can upload to an Image Relay portal. They are frequently sent to freelancers, photographers, agencies and more. 

When a recipient clicks on a shared Upload Link they will be taken to a screen similar to the one below.

The messaging at the top will reflect the Purpose set by the sender, and the sender's email address will also appear.

The uploader can click Browse and pick files from a local or network location, or simply drag and drop them into the upload window.

If using the Chrome web browser, the uploader may drag entire folders and subfolders of content into this window, and those folders will be created dynamically on the system after upload.

When you have moved your files into the upload window, you can choose to tag them all at once with captions or keywords. For example, if all images were from an event you might keyword them all "Event2016" under the Bulk Functions column or add the specific date. You can also add descriptions to any single file, perhaps to call out individual people or products in an image. 

Next, click Start Uploading, and you will get a confirmation message similar to below.

The sender of the Upload Link will immediately receive an email telling them how many files were uploaded.

Further Reading:
Uploading for the First Time
New User Basics

Did this answer your question?