Deleting a Collection is slightly more in depth than you may think and requires you to first archive your collection. This allows you to clean up your My Collections window without completely getting rid of some collections. There are two ways to that you can archive collections. Once you have done so, it is possible to restore the collection if needed.

Via Hover View:

  1. Hover over the collection you wish to delete with your mouse to bring up Hover View.
  2. Click the ellipses to open the pop up menu.
  3. Click Archive.
  4. Click

Via Selection:

  1. Hover over the collection(s) you wish to delete with your mouse.
  2. Click the check box to select the collection(s) you wish to delete.
  3. Click Archive in the upper selection bar.
  4. Click Yes, archive in the drop down warning.

After archiving the collection(s), you can either Restore or Permanently Delete the collection(s).

  1. Hover over the collection you wish to restore or permanently delete with your mouse to bring up Hover View.
  2. Click the ellipses to open the pop up menu.
  3. To restore the collection, click Restore. The collection will then reappear in your My Collections page.
  4. To permanently delete the collection, click Permanently  Delete. This will permanently delete the collection and it can not be restored.


Note: You can not archive, permanently delete, or restore collections that you are collaborating on.

Did this answer your question?