You want to clean things up a bit, and you realize that you have a bunch of old Collections hanging around. You do not need them anymore, so here is how to get rid of those and streamline your view.
- Go to the Collections tab at top of screen.
- Locate the Collection you wish to Archive, and select.
- From the action bar choose Archive.
If you want to select multiple collections, you can select the ones you want to update and again click 'Archive' on the top selection bar.
Once a collection is Archived, all existing links are no longer active and users can no longer access there content.
All archived Collections can be restored or permanently destroyed in the "Archived'' section on the left hand navigation of Collections.